Nathan Banner
Click for Cambridge, Maryland Forecast
Join the Nathan's
e-newsletter list
View a slideshow of Nathan photos
Support the Nathan
with your donation!

Use the special button
on the RACE PAGE
to donate directly to
the Skipjack Race.
Upcoming Sails:
Click a date below
to register online,
or go to our
Public Sails Page
for more
dates & info


EventSpot by Constant Contact

Skipjack Nathan of Dorchester
Public Sail Schedule & Reservations

The Nathan's public sailing season runs from May through October. Regularly scheduled public sails depart from Long Wharf, at the end of High Street, in Cambridge, Maryland.

Saturday 2-Hour Sails

Adults: $30
Children 6-12: $10
Under 6: Free

Reservations are strongly recommended, but not required.
We carry up to 20 passengers per trip.
The boat leaves the dock promptly on schedule.

Public Sail Prices
& Reservations

Saturday 2-Hour Sails
Adults: $30
Children 6-12: $10
Under 6: Free

For Reservations,
click on the sailing date.

Current Sailing Advisories

If you want to reserve spaces early on any trip not yet open for online reservations, just send us an email with the date and time of the sail of your choice and we will advise you as soon as reservations open for that sail.

NOTE: The 2017 Public Sail Schedule will be posted in January 2017.

2017 Public Sail Schedule
Sailing DateTime(s)
Saturday, May 13 1-3 pm
Saturday, May 20 1-3 pm
Saturday, May 27 1-3 pm
   
Saturday, June 10 1-3 pm
Saturday, June 17 1-3 pm
Saturday, June 24 1-3 pm
   
Saturday, July 1 1-3 pm
Saturday, July 8 1-3 pm
Saturday, July 15 1-3 pm
Saturday, July 22 1-3 pm
Saturday, July 29 1-3 pm
   
Saturday, August 5 1-3 pm
Saturday, August 12 1-3 pm
Saturday, August 26 1-3 pm
   
Saturday, Sept. 2 1-3 pm
Saturday, Sept. 2 5:30-7:30 pm
Saturday, Sept. 9 1-3 pm
Saturday, Sept. 16 1-3 pm
Saturday, Sept. 30 1-3 pm
   
Saturday, Oct. 7 10am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 14 1-3 pm
Saturday, Oct. 21 1-3 pm
Saturday, Oct. 28 1-3 pm

 

Cancellation Policy

Sails are subject to cancellation due to weather and unforeseen conditions. A full refund will be made if the sail is canceled by the Dorchester Skipjack Committee due to weather or other circumstances.

You may cancel your reservations for refund up to three days in advance of sailing date. A credit for the amount of your payment, less a $5 processing fee, will be issued to your credit card. No refunds will be issued for reservations canceled less than three days prior to sailing date.

Cancellations may be made and refunds requested by calling the Dorchester Skipjack Committee at 410-228-7141, or by email to info@skipjack-nathan.org.